Smooshers Thursday – ColtPixy

Standard

Thursdays are going to be my day for profiling my guild mates from the Polymer Clay Smooshers Guild of Art Fire.  I’m pleased to start this weekly feature off with my Guild Master – ColtPixy! (Her blog is over there >>> in the blogroll.)

ColtPixy is a multi-talented artist from Tennessee.  She has worked in many different media over the years, including painting, stained glass and mosaics, and of course,  polymer clay.

She seems to have never-ending energy, though she says it’s all due to coffee.  I’m thinking I need to switch to her brand. 🙂

These are her latest creations – some of the most beautiful beetles I’ve ever seen!

She has a sense of humor, too, as you can see from these “Ticked Off Peas in a Pod.”

My daughter would kill for these miniatures, even if the mask is really a very cool little pendant!

I LOVE this pendant – it’s so simple and striking.

Ok, that’s all I’ll show you, but I hope you’ll go visit ColtPixy’s Art Fire shop or check out her Flickr pages to see all the lovely things (like amazing mica shift work and her fabulous “PixyStones”) that I couldn’t post today.  Of course, you can also go to her blog or the blog she maintains beautifully for the Smooshers.

9 responses »

Leave a Reply

