One World One Heart Giveaway

Standard

Photo
Grr – this image is supposed to link to A Whimsical Bohemian…but I can’t make it work!! Grrr. I think it’s a WordPress thing.

This is the coolest idea – bloggers all over the world are invited to join this giveaway. The creator of the One World One Heart event, Lisa Swifka, explains what it’s all about on her blog:

The original idea behind this giveaway event was to bring bloggers together from around the world who may never ordinarily meet. It closes the gap of the blog community and enables us to interact, discover new and wonderful people, and in the process possibly win a prize or many prizes along the way.

Bloggers participating in the giveaway link to her site and are added to the list. Active bloggers are invited to visit as many links as they want, and leave comments to be entered in the giveaways at each blog. As I write, there are 902 links listed at A Whimsical Bohemian, Lisa’s blog!

So, this is my item to giveaway:


subtle brown-gold swirly

It is a polymer clay pendant that I made and strung on amber Soft Glas. It has very subtle pattern of yummy chocolate brown swirled with gold and buffed to a soft shine. The pendant is about 1″ in diameter, and the necklace as a whole is about 18″ in length. Leave a comment below, and on the 15th of February, I might announce YOU as the winner!

I hope lots of folks participate – this is such a wonderful way to make the world seem a little smaller and a lot more friendly!

Update 2-5-10

Ok! I now have 100 comments on this post! Time to add a 2nd prize…so, for something completely different, TA DA! It’s Disco Cat!

182 responses

  1. Fantastic giveaway! I love it.
    Your work is brilliant.

    Please enter my name! Pop over to my blog (#59 on the magic carpet) for a chance to win, too! 😀

  2. Swooping in from Alabama on my Magic Carpet. Such a wonderful adventure. So many beautiful places….so many interesting people…so many talented artist.

    Love your giveaway…please enter my name.

    When you take flight again please come by Southern Ooaks #760 and sit for a spell…have a glass of Sweet tea…look around and then enter for one of my treasures.

    Hugs,
    Regi

  3. Nice to meet you and visit your blog! Love this giveaway! I am having so much fun looking at all the wonderful blogs. I don’t have a blog, due to arthritis I cannot type much at all but I enjoy surfing the net. Thank you for a chance to win.

  4. What a beautiful necklace! I am looking for an art form to call my own and another blogger suggested the poly clay — I will be back to see how it’s all done!

    gpc490[at]gmail[dot]com

  5. ooh this is so yummy! Very striking – i would be a proud wearer 🙂 please do count me in!
    #822 sewgorgeous.blogspot.com
    isn’t this fun??

  6. What a great giveaway!! Please enter my name and come stop my by mine #750. – Krystal (kryssi01@msn.com)

  7. Hey, great to see you here. you know I’d love to own anything by you. count me in.
    Stop by my blog and enter to win one of my crazy face bracelets. #807

  8. Very pretty – that’s my type necklace.

    Please enter me in your drawing – and I’m #16 on the list…do drop by.

    nhsarab at yahoo dot com

  9. Pick me! Pick me! The necklace is lovely. I absolutely love your little blue birdie. How adorable. I stopped in your artfire store and I love the tree of life. You are one talented lady! If you get a chance I would be delighted if you stopped by my blog for a chance to win. I am not as talented as you but I try! http://quiltqueen-kathy.blogspot.com

  10. Oh my chocolately goodness! this is so lovely! I hope I am your lucky winner…I’ve got tons of things to wear this with!!!

    Thanks
    Angie
    rennieangie at gmail dot com

  11. Great giveaway! Thanks so much for having this- please toss my name into the hat. 🙂 And if you haven’t already, make sure you pop over to my blog for chances to win, too! #318 on the magic carpet…

  12. Pingback: Smooshers’ Valentine Scavenger Hunt « Butterscotch Grove

  13. Wow! It looks beautiful! Thanks for the heads-up. And I agree, it’s so nice to bring everyone together & see how small & close the world really is. Thanks for the giveaway!

  14. This event grows bigger and bigger 🙂
    Nice to meet you!
    I´m Susan from Sweden, I hope you´ll visit my blog too!
    Thanks and have fun 🙂

  15. Beautiful work – I’m amazed at the wonderful items on all the sites. This is my first time I’ve taken part and am having a blast.

    Please include me in your contest

    Sue
    #834 & #835

  16. What a wonderful giveaway you’re offering! I’d love to enter and you can enter on my blog as well. #227 on the magic carpet.

  17. HI melissa!
    It is a true pleasure to meet you.
    Thanks for offering such sweet candy!
    The necklace is beautiful!
    Crossing my fingers and holding my breath!
    You have an AWESOME blog!
    I am now a follower. I would love it if you followed me too!
    I am #458 on The “Carpet Ride”.
    Hope you will come check out my blog candy too!
    You could win a high-end, handmade, artists greeting card plus surprise crafting goodies. I also have a $50.00 shopping spree to Embellish-Online blog candy going right now!
    Hugs,
    True 🙂
    TrudySjolander@yahoo.com

  18. Hi! It’s so nice to meet you.
    Stop by and enter my giveaway when you have time.
    Your necklace is beautiful!

    BrendaLea
    Magic Carpet #460
    Southern Illinois
    prpldy at comcast dot net

  19. OWOH really does make the world a shinier place, doesn’t it? I’m very curious about SoftGlass, this OWOH is the first I’ve heard of it! And Yay! for polymer clay– isn’t it the most fun?
    Glad you joined the Ride!
    carapacenator(at)gmail.com
    http://www.caramakes.blogspot.com
    OWOH Ticket Holder #21

  20. Thanks for sharing this!
    _____xxxxxxxx________xxxxxxxx
    ____xxxxxxxxxx______xxxxxxxxxxx
    ___xxxxxxxxxxxxx___xxxxxxxxxxxxx
    ___xxxxxxxxxxxxxx_xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    ___xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    ____xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    _____xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    ______xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    _________xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    ___________xxxxxxxxxxxxx
    _____________xxxxxxxxx
    ______________xxxxxx
    _______________xxxx
    _______________xxx
    ______________xx
    _____________x
    ___________x
    ________xx
    ______xxx
    _____xxxx
    ___xxxxxx
    ___xxxxxxx
    ____xxxxxxxx
    ______xxxxxxxx
    ________xxxxxxxx
    _________xxxxxxx
    _________xxxxxxx
    ________xxxxxx
    _____xxxxxxx
    .,¡i|¹i¡¡i¹|i¡,.
    `”¹li¡|¡|¡il¹”` ☺♥☺

  21. Hi dear!!! I like your idea! It’s very Awesome! I wish to ALL who will participate in this wondefull give-away, Big Good Luck! Yohooooo! 😉

  22. Hi Melissa, hello from the Netherlands!
    Love your blog and yummie giveaway pendant!
    Come fly with me to my OWOH blog (#7) at Loose Ends and take a chance on winning my giveaway too!

  23. Hi,
    I have so enjoyed meeting you and seeing your blog.Thanks for entering my name for a chance to win your fantastic prize…
    Hope on the Magic Carpet and come over to my blog for a chance to win my beaded bracelet. I am #362 on the list.
    This is such a fun time….
    Thanks again
    xoxo
    ((((hugs))))
    maggie

  24. I’d love to win!
    Thanks for an enchanting stop on the magic carpet!
    Outrageous joy,
    Kathy over at Everyday Bliss
    #111 on the blog tour

  25. beautiful pendant!
    Please PICK ME to win in your giveaway drawing! thank you.
    I will back to visit after the event.

  26. That’s beautiful… I’m not much of a crafter anymore, so I’m amazed at all the talent on this wonderful Magic Carpet ride. Thanks for letting me enter!

  27. Oh my goodness, what a beautiful pendant! Please enter my name into your fabulous drawing for a chance to win.

    Also, I would love for you to stop by my blog to enter my giveaway – #548.
    Thanks,
    Jenn

  28. Anything that has chocolate in it (real or color) is yummy indeed! 🙂 I can see it’s snowing there – we don’t experience it here and probably a good thing as I wouldn’t be able to stand the cold LOL I like pictures of snow though – there is something very magical about it.

    Li
    (I’m participating this year too. Here’s my post link: http://mythoughtsmyvoice.wordpress.com/2010/01/31/one-world-one-heart-2010-a-little-friend-for-you-too/ )

  29. GORGEOUS necklace! Please add my name to the growing list of hopefuls.

    And please take a moment to stop by and enter my OWOH giveaway when you get a chance as well. Nice meeting you 🙂

  30. What amazing details you have in your polymer creations like the goofy bird and didimaa. Really like this necklace you are offering as a giveaway. Very subtle as you say.

  31. Oh yes, please enter me in your lovely giveaway, I would so love to win either prizes!! If you haven’t already, make sure you come by and enter mine as well, I’m #116. Thank you:-) xox

  32. what a fun giveaway. thanks so much for the opportunity to enter the drawing. so delighted to meet you through this event. I hope you’ll stop by my blog as well.

  33. I love your giveaways, please count me in.
    When you get a chance, fly on by my blog on your magic carpet, I am OWOH #907.
    It is so very very nice to meet you.
    Thank you for participating in OWOH.

  34. OMD, I just love your disco cat! Perhaps she would like to travel to Germany??? So, please sign me up! Thanks a bunch! Kind regards from snowy Germany, Jutta

  35. Gosh, two so different prizes — and each one rocks! Thanks for the chance to win either the pendant or disco cat. 🙂

    If a glass bead necklace sounds good, you might want to visit my blog. It would be a pleasure to welcome you there. 🙂

    Greetings from Munich,
    Birgit
    swappinghowdies@yahoo.de
    # 849

  36. Flying in from Wisconsin…

    Your giveaway is heavenly! Please enter me to win, and stop by my blog to win my necklace, if you haven’t already (#922). Well, I’m off to the next magical destination!

    Hugs and Happiness,
    Heavenly Humor
    hippiehello@live.com

  37. Dear Melissa…..Your gift is lovely!
    Please count me in!
    And do pop in my home to see what I put on my magic carpet!*wink
    I am no.950

    Have a safe ride….it’s quite far! 🙂

  38. Please add my name to you generous giveaway. I hope you are having as much fun as I am on this wonderful magic carpet ride.

  39. Both items are such wonderful items you’ve chosen as gifts. I just love your disco cat. My husband loves cats and my first grandchild is on it’s way so your kitty stole my heart. It would look so cute adorning a shelf in the baby’s room. I would love a chance to win. Please add my name to your drawing! Thanks for participating in the OWOH event.

    visionquest2020 (at) msn (dot) com

  40. what a beautiful give-away! I’d love to enter! (the necklace is beautiful!) Feel free to enter my give-away as well, I’m #135…Thanks, nice meeting you! Peace & Love from New Zealand…

  41. Okay, well I would love to win the necklace. I was already drooling at the thought of butterscotch and then you mentioned chocolate…Yummy!! But I could only imagine the giggles my little girl would make if she got Disco Cat!! Adorable!! So please toss my name into the hat to win something!
    And please stop by my blog, Grace Goods, Ticket Holder #1018, for my OWOH giveaway!

    Enjoy the Ride!
    ♥Kristal

  42. I love cats! and this rocks! Please count me in.
    Come to enter my giveaway if you haven’t already (i’m #481) =D

    Let’s continue the ride on the magic carpet!

  43. Hi Melissa!

    What fabulous offerings! Please count me in on your giveaway.

    I’m #818 Studio 64-Chicago on the magic carpet. If you haven’t already done so, please stop by for a chance at my giveaway too.

    Hope to see you there!

    ~Connie
    mrscmc7 at gmail dot com

  44. Love the little kitty! Please enter my name.:0) I am also having a giveaway and would love for you to stop by if you haven’t already. #1025

  45. disco cat is a riot! Love it

    Great giveaway – thanks so much for participating in OWOH 🙂

    misaacmom at gmail dot com
    #752 OWOH ticket holder

  46. Love the necklace and the disco cat is very cool, too! (a cat with a boa? please! who wouldn’t want her??) Please count me in. Happy Valentine’s Day! Warmly, Cathy in New York. #1061 xo xo