Pretty Blog Award – My First

Standard

Wow, thanks, BJ, Col and Vanessa!

The Sunshine Award is awarded to bloggers whose positivity & creativity inspires others in the blog world.
The rules for accepting these award:-
Put the logo on your blog or within your post.-
Pass the award onto 12 bloggers.-
Link the nominees within your post.-
Let the nominees know they have received this award by commenting on their blog.
– Share the love and link to the person from whom you received this award

It’s so cool to be told that your attitude and creativity inspire others! Here are my 12 – I haven’t included some who inspire me, because they have recently been repeatedly given this same award – you know who you are! And because you’re only allowed 12. The 12 are in no particular order:

1. Weird Bug Lady – because anyone who can give you the biological specifics of the real creepy crawlies that inspire her plush versions deserves an award. ***One caveat – she is a science student, and occasionally has posts that could be considered a bit icky (like the mouse dissection in her recent post). Don’t hold it against her!

2. Mary L -because she’s an inspiration.

3. Felted Chicken – because she made a felted angler fish and posted over 100 wip pics on Flickr.

4. Jill Palumbo – because her stuff is so pretty.

5. Zuleykha – because she blogs in English and Russian.

6. ColtPixy – because she’s the force behind the Smooshers

7. Marie Segal – because she likes to give stuff away.

8. Mimi Kirchner at Doll – because she makes tattooed dolls with toile fabric.

9. Make Grow Gather – because I love her blog.

10. Feeling Stitchy -because I can’t go there without wanting to hoop up some fabric and get stitching.

11. Cat Therien – because she has lots of cool tutorials on clay, and one on making a duct tape dress form.

12. Dragonsglass – because she helps the less geeky of us out with our computer issues, and she combines so many techniques and materials in her lovely stuff. Also, she is a Dragonriders of Pern fan. ‘Nuff said.

Thank you all for the inspiration you give!


8 responses »

  1. Hi Butterscotch, thanks so much for nominating me! I’m surpised, humbled and happy all at the same time. I keep trying to blog, and feel so inept. Your award really lifted my spirits. Thanks again, and, btw, I adore your Didimaa. She ha stolen my heart.

  2. Congratulations!!!
    Oh Melissa thank you!!
    It doesn’t matter who gave it to me first, I cherish it. I will put both of you darling women on the award when I post it.
    I am so grateful, bless you!!!

Leave a Reply

