Second Post Today! Studio stuff

Standard

My darling hubby installed my countertop! Yea!

30-something by 8 feet!

And I got some cubes to hold my yarn stash (that’s not all of it, just the bits I’ve recovered from the mess so far).

Remember I said my drafting table drawer holds a lot of clay?

It’s a bit out of focus, but you get the idea.

Lest you think I’m the only artsy one in the family, here is some of my kiddos’ work.Ā  When 3 1/2-year old Frederich finished this drawing on the white board, he came to me and said, “Mommy…I’m finished my masterpiece!”

Thomas at Night (The dot at the top of the picture is the moon.)

And this is 5 1/2-year old Eliza’s favorite new craft.Ā  Anyone have any suggestions for what to do with nail-polish covered pistachio shells?

5 responses »

  1. I love the nail-polished pistachio shells! What a great idea! And Anita’s idea of drilling and making bracelets and necklaces is a good one. She will be the envy of all the other kindergartners!!

  2. Why, it’s obvious, Eliza is practicing to be a nail beautician, LOL. Your counter top looks great, nice and roomy. That’s a wonderful Masterpiece your 3 1/2 year old drew. What an artistic family you have. Smiles, Sue C

  3. So jealous!! I have my little kitchen table that is covered in wool, drawings, paper, tools, & my computer. I wish I had the room for an awesome studio like yours!! And cheers to your man for helping out!!!

    • LOL – it’s all relative, I guess. I’ll try to remember your comment when I get crabby about my “lack” of space, or that it’s just not DONE yet. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

