Butterscotch

Standard

Birch Leaf

Lots of folks (well, a couple) have asked about my business name (and the name of this blog).  We have a bunch of birch and cottonwood trees on our property, and in fall, their leaves turn a glorious butterscotchy color.  Hence, “Butterscotch Grove.”  When I came to Alaska from Philadelphia, I really missed the autumnal reds and oranges I grew up with.  After fourteen years of watching the hills around Fairbanks turn gold, Gold, GOLD in September, though, I’m not only used to it, I LOVE it.  The birches against the dark green spruce and the brilliant blue of the never-ending sky is just stunning.  The pictures don’t do it justice:

In my yard

In my yard

I love birch trees.

I love birch trees.

One response »

Leave a Reply

