Spring Has Come

Standard

My darling little boy came into the bedroom (at some ungodly hour) the other morning while hubby was getting ready for work. He said, “Daddy – spring has come! Come look!” While standing at the window, he added, “Some of the snow has melted.”

If anyone had told me twenty years ago that I would be shoveling snow on a 60-something degree day at the end of April, I would have shaken my head at them, certain that they were abusing some substance regularly. Nonetheless this is going to be a short post, because my arms are dead from doing just that.

Our House - 4-27-09

Kids might be able to use this in a couple of weeks!

Kids might be able to use this in a couple of weeks!

Leave a Reply

