Spring Bling

Standard

I made this swirled lentil bead awhile back, but didn’t have anything to put it on. I finally found some pretty Swarovski crystals that conveniently came packaged with all the colors in the swirly except the gold. The gold glass spacers are leftovers from some beaded snowflake Christmas ornaments I made for my sister-in-law about 5 years ago. I’m astounded that I found them. Not that I had them, mind you, that I found them. (Ooh, I can feel the air current from my mom shaking her head at me – and she lives on the other side of the continent!)

Anyway, we had some fresh snow last night, so I just had to use it as a background, but the snow is so bright, it overwhelms the necklace. So, I tried again.

I think the necklace looks better with the second background. What do you think?

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

