Some New Dollies

Standard

So, here is part of what has kept me from my keyboard the last month or so…these dolls were supposed to be Christmas presents, but they just would NOT cooperate.  Fortunately the lady who ordered them is very, very nice.  She told me she wanted happy dolls, with no stress sewn in to them.  At last they are done and delivered. (Actually, they’ve been delivered for a week or two…I’ve not been on the ball with uploading photos, either.  Sigh.)

 





It always amazes me how they come out with their own personalities, even if I’m using the same pattern!  I used the same basic pattern for the three smaller ones, and they couldn’t be more different.  The two henna dolls started out the same, too – but the blond is definitely sassier than the brunette, don’t you agree?

7 responses »

  1. Wow Melissa your dolls are wonderful, the buyer must have been thrilled. They remind me of the boudoir dolls from the 1920’s. The blonde is sassier than the brunette, the brunette is quite regal and serene. I love them all. BJ

  2. These dolls are treasures. Your work is fabulous and yes the blond is the sassy one. It may be her curly hair.
    Sandy Prenzi

  3. Hi Melissa, I would say your time away has been well spent. Your dolls are just WONDERFUL! Such great detail. I especially like the ballet slippers and sneakers with laces, and of course, the HAIR. The lady who ordered them is going to be over the moon…and if they were ordered as gifts, so are the lucky recipients. KUDOS!

  4. Thank you for all your kind comments. I love making dolls! I’ve got to say, the week before they are done, I’m ready to say< "Good bye!!!" to them!

Leave a Reply

