And the winners are…

Standard

I was going to use the random number generator to pick the winners of my One World One Heart giveaway, but so many folks asked me to “toss [their] name into the hat” that I decided to use this:

This is a straw hat made for me by my Wonderful Husband, after I told him about the chapter in Little House in the Big Woods where Ma makes straw hats for every body in the family.  Such a nice hubby.  In the hat are 182 teeny slips of paper, each with a number on it.

I had two willing helpers to draw the winners:

First my 5-year old Girl picked Anji from Juneau’s number (can you believe that? 182 responses from all over the world, and the 1st winner is from Alaska!).

Then my 3-year old Boy got to pick the 2nd winner, concupiscent335.  (As you can see, this event took place pretty early at our house – the wee ones are still in their pjs.)  Then, the Boy put the hat on his head and shook all the bits of paper all over the living room. Sigh.

So, CONGRATULATIONS TO ANJI AND CONCUPISCENT335! If I don’t hear from you by Friday, 2-19, I’ll choose another winner…and I really don’t want to pick all those little bits of paper out of the vacuum cleaner bag. :-)

Leave a Reply

